Is it me or is it hot in here?

A funny blog post about hot flushes, from Midlife Dramas in PyjamasIt would appear that I am now entering the phase that all women look forward to with dread – the menopause. I seem to have started having, what can only be described as, beginner’s hot flushes. I go hot and my face feels red but it doesn’t last very long. What’s the chance that’s as bad as it’s going to get? Fat chance.

I ordered two fans from the internet to be ready – I’m a woman who likes to be organised. I ordered a Spanish hand-held one and a battery operated one. You can never have too many fans.

Told husband that when we’re at friends’ houses if I feel a hot flush coming on, to avoid feeling embarrassed, I’ll simply remove myself to the bathroom with my fan until it passes. He remarked that I’d feel more than embarrassed if I went to the bathroom and the only sound that could be heard through the door was that of a battery operated gadget.

He’s got a point…

Leave a Reply

