Unfinished bottle of wine??!!

A funny blog post about cooking with wine, from Midlife Dramas in PyjamasSo which misinformed, delusional and frankly bonkers person thought that creating this funny little bottle of wine would be a good idea? 187ml? 187ML?? What the hell use is 187ml? That’s just one glass of wine! Who on earth drinks only ONE glass of wine??

Maybe it’s handy for cooking… Ridiculous! I always buy a normal sized bottle for cooking… Use 100ml in the recipe then drink the other 650ml while opening and closing the oven door a few times; for added effect I wear an apron, strut around with a wooden spoon and occasionally shout out words like saute, simmer and stir-fry.

Well it would be rude to leave an unfinished bottle of wine lying around…unfinished bottle of wine?? Seriously?? Is that actually a thing??

So why did I buy this little bottle? Why indeed. In a misplaced, self-righteous moment of trying to be good, healthy and treat my body like a temple *snorts with laughter* I bought it because I only needed a small amount of wine in the cooking…

I’ve now had to open a normal sized bottle because what was left in this funny little thing, after I’d poured some into the frying pan, just wasn’t going to cut it.

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “Unfinished bottle of wine??!!

  1. Great post! I have had the same question about the 375 bottle, which I thought was already ridiculously small. Now there’s something half that size?! We live in Napa Valley and most wineries produce 750ml bottles, but I recently heard a good explanation for the 375ml: for people who want to have a little bit of white before opening the red. So let’s say my woman and I are having dinner – the 375ml gives us a glass or so of white, and then we crack the red. At least makes some sense, right? We blog about our life here in God’s country. Check out our wine country blog: http://www.topochinesvino.com. Follow us if you like what you see.

    Like

Leave a Reply

